Indepen-dance 4 is delighted to be back out on tour in February and March with Four Go Wild in Wellies, its award-winning show for 3-5 year olds. Featuring bobble hats, scarves, tents that have a life of their own and, of course, lots of fun in wellies, the show has been described by The Herald in its 4-star review as ‘a very clever dance piece’.
 
Four Go Wild in Wellies is a playful look at the joy of inventiveness and curiosity; the negotiation of social structures; how friendships are built, broken and mended; the spectrum between collaboration and competition; play that emerges from interaction with each other and with the world around including, particularly, the natural world.
 
The show has been created with the company by director Anna Newell (2017 Tonic Theatre Award winner for ‘women who are changing the face of UK Theatre’), award-winning composer David Goodall and choreographer Stevie Prickett, a team who have worked together for more than 20 years creating work for younger audiences.
 
Indepen-dance 4 are gaining a reputation for innovative and high quality touring productions. Its four dancers – Hayley EarlamEmma SmithNeil Price and Adam Sloan – have worked with some of the UK’s leading choreographers and musicians over a number of years. For this tour, Julie Spence will replace Emma Smith for the performances at the Waterside on Sunday 24 February and at Gosforth Civic Theatre on Monday 25 February. Blair Flucker will replace Neil Price at Pitlochry Festival Theatre on Saturday 9 March and Macrobert Arts Centre on Sunday 10 March. He will also replace Adam Sloan at The Atkinson on Saturday 16 March and at  Z-arts on Sunday 17 March. 
LISTINGS
Joan Knight studio, Perth Theatre |  Sat 2 Feb 10am + 11.30am £7.50/£5 | 01738 621031 | horsecross.co.uk
 
Lochgelly Centre (Fife) Sun 3 Feb 11am + 2pm £6.50  01592 583303 | onfife.com
 
Music Hall (Aberdeen) Sat 9 & Sun 10 Feb 10.30am +  1pm £5  01224 641122 aberdeenperformingarts.com
 
Luton Library Theatre Wed 20 Feb 11.30am + 2.30pm £5 01582 878100 | lutonculture.com
 
The Grand (Clitheroe) Fri 22 Feb | 11am + 2pm | £6/£5 (adv) 01200 421599 thegrandvenue.co.uk
 
Waterside (Sale) Sun 24 Feb 11am + 2.30pm £7/£5  0161 912 5616 | watersidearts.org
 
Gosforth Civic Theatre (Newcastle Upon Tyne) Mon 25 Feb 11am + 4pm £5/£3 0191 284 3700 | gosforthcivictheatre.co.uk
 
Pitlochry Festival Theatre Sat 9 Mar 12noon £7/£5 (under 18s) | £20 (family ticket) 01796 484626 | pitlochryfestivaltheatre.com
 
Macrobert Arts Centre (Stirling) Sun 10 Mar 2pm £9.50 £34 (Wee Group Saver) 01786 466666 | macrobertartscentre.org
 
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Fri 15 Mar 1pm + 5pm £8/£6 01970 623232 | aberystwythartscentre.co.uk
 
The Atkinson (Southport) Sat 16 Mar | 1pm + 3pm £8/£6 £24 (family ticket) 01704 533333 | theatkinson.co.uk
 
Z-arts (Manchester) Sun 17 Mar 11am (relaxed perf) + 2.30pm £9/£6 0161 232 6089 | z-arts.org
Font Resize
Contrast Mode