12th October 2017 @ 7:30 pm
£6 - £28
Royal Scottish National Orchestra Beethoven and Sibelius

Adams The Chairman Dances
Beethoven Violin Concerto
Sibelius Symphony No 2
Edward Gardner, conductor
James Ehnes, violin

Sibelius’ Second Symphony will make a thrilling climax to a concert filled with incredible moments; from the grandeur of Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, played by the incomparable James Ehnes, to John Adams’ uproarious Foxtrot for Orchestra as Chairman Mao, a swing band and 80s minimalism collide under the Californian sun.

Font Resize
Contrast Mode