10th November 2018 @ 7:30 pm
Perth Concert Hall
Mill Street
Perth PH1 5HZ
Perth Symphony Orchestra @ Perth Concert Hall

Butterworth A Shropshire Lad
Beethoven Triple Concerto
Brahms Symphony No 4

Perth Symphony Orchestra will be paying tribute to the centenary of the end of World War One with George Butterworth’s A Shropshire Lad opening their November concert. The orchestra will then be joined by Angus Ramsay (violin), Sarah Harrington (cello) and Scott Mitchell (piano) to tackle Beethoven’s Triple Concerto – the only concerto Beethoven completed for more than one solo instrument. The second half of the concert will present Brahms Symphony No 4.

Font Resize
Contrast Mode